play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
THE KENNELS, HURWORTH MOOR, DARLINGTON, COUNTY DURHAM, DL2 1QL
Telephone:
07910 536342

Customer reviews of Equus Vehicles

At Equus Vehicles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Equus Vehicles

Equus Vehicles
5
5.0

Based on 78 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Honest, helpful, professional...

    By Suzanne A on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Craig was honest, helpful and professional. He went above and beyond the usual (Picking me up from the train station and responding to all my questions). If you want a flashy showroom then maybe this dealer is not for you but if you want a friendly, fair and professional service I would totally recommend equus vehicals.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 28/06/17

    Thank you Suzanne, I know it was a big decision for you and thank you for putting your trust in me. Flashy showrooms are not my bag, they cost too much to run and it is the customer who ends up paying for them. Keep the costs down and offer good cars at great prices and customers will keep returning. Kind regards, Craig.


  • 5

    BMW 1 Series MSport 2008

    By Matthew B on 25 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Gorgeous car for a fair price, an absolute pleasure to deal with and would gladly do it again. Highly recommend.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 26/06/17

    Thank you Matthew, I was so pleased you eventually found your dream car and I was nearly as excited as you were when you came to collect it as I knew what it meant to you. Kind regards Craig


  • 5

    First class honest and trustworthy

    By Helen R on 23 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Rung Craig regarding a car and found him very helpful and knowledgeable. Went out of his way to find out regarding BT on focus and when found module not live offers to fit BT. Made time to take lengthy test drive and went above and beyond to answer questions and gave first class service.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 26/06/17

    Thank you Helen for taking the time to come a long way to see me. It was a pleasure dealing with you. Kind regards Craig


  • 5

    Genuine and Painless

    By George O on 04 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I got the coach up to see Craig about a Subaru Forester XT. He was very welcoming and dealt with me and my partner in a casual manner. Craig has been nothing but a top notch chap throughout the entire transaction. He was always available to help out and answer any queries I had. I would easily deal with Craig again in any future car purchases.


  • 5

    Outstanding service

    By Amanda R on 27 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I searched local trying to find the right car white Audi TT couple s line then seen this advertised which was the exact one I wanted I spoke to craig he was so helpful and friendly. It was over 2 hour drive for me I went viewed it drove it and bought it.. he went out of his way to get it to me. The car is amazing. I would definitely buy again great down to earth friendly guy. Not your usual car sales man. Not pushy. Or annoying. The car arrived spotless. Thank you 😊


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By dennis B on 16 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you Craig for your help in choosing my Renault Modus. Really satisfied. Excellent service, honest trader, nice guy, and no pressure to sell just good advice and helpful information. Would recommend to anyone wanting a used car. Tried to give you 10 stars but only 5 available. Very satisfied with my car. Thank you.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 20/09/18

    A very nice review and it was lovely meeting you both, Thank you so much Dennis. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Top class company

    By Andrew P on 03 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a car off Craig his customer service is top class while going to look at a car he let my 2 boys play in his garden offered me and my partner refreshments, and you get a decent test drive. On the day of picking my car up while doing the paperwork he even washed my dad's car while he was waiting. Couple days after got the car had a small problem and Craig didn't hesitate in getting the car back to solve the problem so from start to finish Craig made the process easy I would highly recommend him to anyone and would go back to buy another car off him.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 11/09/18

    Thank you for the great review Andrew, it was a pleasure dealing with you and your lovely family. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Exceptional customer service

    By Anitha B on 31 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a car from Equus, Darlington.I am very impressed with the care and attention given by Craig when dealing with the sale. He was very polite, helpful and professional. After sale customer care is exceptional. Fabulous service and would definitely recommend Equus to family and friends.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 28/08/18

    Thank you for the great review, I am so pleased we got a great little car for you. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    buying used car

    By David W on 20 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Craig is someone you really need to sell you a car he is just brilliant does not put any pressure on you at all.Tells you everything about the car doesn't hide anything TOP BLOKE

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 28/08/18

    Thank you for the great review David, I am so pleased you like the way I do business. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    100% Recommend Equus Vehicles

    By Ken M on 01 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found Craig to be an honest, down to earth no frills salesman. Showed me the car I was after, no hard sell to buy any other. Nice long test drive, told me hand brake needed adjustment (which he got done prior to collecting) also, put a full years mot on. Left me to decide to buy without any pressure or coercion as you get with other car sales. A very satisfactory and pleasant purchase, even got lamb steaks thrown in, now that's service for you. Thanks Craig for a great experience, would certainly recommend using Equus to purchase your next car.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 09/07/18

    Thank you Ken for the great review, I am pleased you like the way I do business. Kind regards, Craig