play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
THE KENNELS, HURWORTH MOOR, DARLINGTON, COUNTY DURHAM, DL2 1QL
Telephone:
07910 536342

Customer reviews of Equus Vehicles

At Equus Vehicles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Equus Vehicles

Equus Vehicles
5
4.9

Based on 30 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    So straight forward

    By D T on 14 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service and very accommodating. Great car.


  • 5

    Buying a RAV 4, Highly recommended the dealer

    By C L on 04 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    We bought a Rav 4 from Equus, the owner gave us good advice and promised to arrange a full MOT and Valet the Vehicle, he also wanted to know the TOW bar that was installed was fit for purpose as we are due to buy a caravan, true to his word the vehicle was immaculate, full MOT, and a set of new keys for the tow bar locking system, Lovely car can highly recommend this dealer as he has years of experience and a wealth of knowledge, many thanks EQUUS

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 05/02/18

    It was a pleasure dealing with you both and thank you so much for the great review. I am sure you can't wait to get the new van on the back. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    First Class from start to finish

    By Paul R on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Our experience with Equus Cars was first class from start to finish. Throughout the transaction we found the dealer to be honest and genuine providing a no nonsense professionally service. On collection the vehicle was clean and fuelled as well as 12 months MOT. We highly recommend Equus Cars if you are looking for a good quality competitively priced used vehicle.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 05/02/18

    Thank you so much for that fabulous review Paul, it really does mean so much when people are very happy with the way I do business. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    A Good Dealer

    By J B on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant transaction and very pleased with the car. I would certainly recommend Equus to others.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 05/02/18

    Thank you for the review,it was a pleasure dealing with you too. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    competent honest car dealer

    By R T on 30 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    they did what they said they would do. cant ask for more

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 30/01/18

    Thank you so much for the review and it was a pleasure to deal with you. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Pleasure to do business

    By Andrea R on 14 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    The dealer was so easy to deal with , made what can be a daunting process so easy. We wanted to view a car outside of normal hours and this was no problem . Transaction from start to finish was made pain free and easy . Really happy with the car , thanks once more for your understanding !

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 19/01/18

    It was a pleasure dealing with you both and thank you so much for choosing me to buy the car from. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Excellent Experience

    By V R on 15 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Saw BMW online, trader responded to my enquiry promptly and gave clear directions. He took for test drive and gave good overall insight to vehicle. I then sought a second opinion from a trader friend and this was facilitated. I paid and collected car. Great buy good price. I would recommend for well sourced used vehicles.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 16/12/17

    Thank you so much for a great review and for putting your trust in me in buying the car, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Great experience finally.

    By J H on 14 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I hate buying cars, but feel that I must share this experience to help people who suffer the same fears as I do when spending my hard earned money. After months of looking at cars and feeling let down with usual stereotypical car sales dodgy dealing process I finally found a car which suited my needs and was within my budget, the seller was recommended to me by a friend which helped me to feel comfortable, from start to finish nothing was too much trouble, the car was as described, the owner of the company looked after me personally , he was very straight talking (which I liked ) everything he said was correct , and everything he promised was fulfilled. I can not speak highly enough of the whole experience , and will be returning for my daughters car shortly. Thankyou for your knowledge and help

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 15/12/17

    I often forget how daunting some people find the whole car buying experience. I do try my best to make it a pleasurable experience regardless of whether people buy a car or not. Thank you so much for the great review. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Honest and straightforward transaction.

    By R H on 14 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    The dealer was honest and straightforward all the way. The car was pristine and he mot'd the vehicle for a year and put a quarter of a tank of petrol in it Fir me. I would go back to him in the future,so I would highly recommend doing business with him.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 15/12/17

    Thank you very much for the review, I hope you enjoy your new vehicle and I am so pleased you put your trust in me. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    If you're in the market for a quality motor.

    By J H on 28 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I dabble in trading vehicles myself so know a good motor when I see one. This truly is a great honest straightforward dealer who is friendly, fast and efficient with great selection of quality used cars, purchased a lovely top of the range Skoda full dealer history no dramas. It was well priced, the condition was great and they took my Mercedes Part exchange no bother at all. I'd highly recommend Equus vehicles.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 28/11/17

    An absolute pleasure doing business with you, thank you for the great review. Kind regards, Craig


‹ Prev Next ›