play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
THE KENNELS, HURWORTH MOOR, DARLINGTON, COUNTY DURHAM, DL2 1QL
Telephone:
07910 536342

Customer reviews of Equus Vehicles

At Equus Vehicles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Equus Vehicles

Equus Vehicles
5
5.0

Based on 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Hyundai i10 great little car

    By E P on 19 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great car, good service , good price, equus vehicles sold us a great little car, low mileage 13000 miles, we did have to wait for a new parcel shelf but as promised it did arrive, on the whole a good place to buy a car

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 03/06/18

    I am so pleased you like the car Eugene and thanks for the review, you can guarantee if I promise something I will deliver. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Good experience, easy to deal with and a good car.

    By C P on 16 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    I generally dislike car dealers due to many bad experiences, but Equus had exactly the car we were looking for. It turned out that Craig was not at all like the bad dealers. Easy to deal with and selling a genuine car at a sensible price. I would buy from him again.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 03/06/18

    Thank you for the review, it is very kind of you. I understand that people generally do not like buying cars because of the bad practices operated by some dealers, be straight with people and it goes a long way. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Best Car Buying Experience Ever!

    By Claire L on 16 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    So glad I found Craig and Equus, really wouldn't go anywhere else now. Opened outside of working hours for me, went through my options (as I do a lot of miles a month) and defiantly no hard sell or pressure to buy. Fantastic after sales service too! Have already recommended to friends and family, and am now recommending Equus to the world at large through Autotrader. If you have ever had a bad experience when buying a car, go and see Craig; you will discover that not everyone in the motor trade is out for all they can get. xx

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 16/05/18

    Thank you for the fantastic review, I am thrilled that you like the way I do business so much you recommend friends and family to come and see me. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Hassle free process buying a good value car

    By J E on 07 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Upfront and hassle free. Made the dreaded experience of buying a second hand car more straight forward. Feel like the age, history and condition of the car meant the price was a good deal compared to bigger garages but Equus still has the option of 3months guarantee which gives you piece of mind. We would definitely use him again in the future.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 08/05/18

    Thank you so much for the review, I really appreciate it. Also thank you for putting your trust in me to buy the car, it means a lot. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Mitsubishi Outlander

    By C S on 29 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and honest service. A pleasure to deal with and the car is perfect.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 29/04/18

    Thank you for the review and for coming such a long way to buy the car. I am pleased you are happy with the service and the car. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Delighted with new car.

    By David C on 29 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service at Equus vehicles. Craig is very personable, down to earth and extremely helpful. Goes over and above and not remotely pushy. So pleased with our car, it's absolutely spotless. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 29/04/18

    Thank you so much for the review, I am so pleased you like your car.It was very pleasurable dealing with you and Jo. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Great Service

    By C H on 20 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    We have just bought a mini from Equus. The service has been friendly and helpful and not at all pushy. He fitted us in when we wanted to test drive the car and went the extra mile when he delivered the car to us. We would definitely recommend this company to our friends.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 29/04/18

    Thank you for the review, I really appreciate you doing this for me. Enjoy the summer in your new vehicle. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Sound advice, great choice and great service.

    By Simon K on 31 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    We’ve had superb service from Craig - great range of cars and prices. He has given us sound advice and a great price. The car has been MOT’d, excellent valet and bodywork all polished. Really impressive and we are delighted with our Honda Civic - thank you

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 20/04/18

    Thank you very much for the review, it was a pleasure dealing with you all. I find it very satisfying when people are referred to me by others and I am delighted you are happy with your car. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Honest salesman (shock shock)

    By C L on 26 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Lovely guy, straight with answers and definitely recommend. I was buying my first car and wasn't sure about it. He took me on a test drive and was very encouraging! Even though my nerves got the better of me. I'll definitely be back to buy my next one!!

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 27/02/18

    Thank you for a very nice review Chelsea, you did great on the test drive and it is always difficult driving an unfamiliar vehicle. Enjoy your new vehicle, Kind regards, Craig.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By Barry D on 26 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I spent over a month looking for a used car to replace my Ancient but trusty Golf. Frankly it got depressing. I met so many "Swiss Tony" types and dealers that either just weren't interested or told you everything was tip top over the phone only to find out it was a heap of junk on arrival. One dealer I drove 35 miles to wasn't even keen to let us have a test drive. The chap at Equus on the other hand went out of his way to help us. He took us out in three cars. I was only really interested in one but he suggested we may like one or two others that would suit our requirements and he spent a long time with us with no pressure. It was like a breath of fresh air meeting him to be honest after all the others. I hope its a long time before I need another vehicle but next time ill just call Equus and tell them what I am after. Other dealers should take note.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 26/02/18

    Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a vivid account of your experience, I honestly think if a customer has taken their time to come and see you the very least you should do is give them a pleasant experience. It was good meeting you both, kind regards, Craig