play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
THE KENNELS, HURWORTH MOOR, DARLINGTON, COUNTY DURHAM, DL2 1QL
Telephone:
07910 536342

Customer reviews of Equus Vehicles

At Equus Vehicles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Equus Vehicles

Equus Vehicles
5
5.0

Based on 63 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Service

    By C H on 20 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    We have just bought a mini from Equus. The service has been friendly and helpful and not at all pushy. He fitted us in when we wanted to test drive the car and went the extra mile when he delivered the car to us. We would definitely recommend this company to our friends.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 29/04/18

    Thank you for the review, I really appreciate you doing this for me. Enjoy the summer in your new vehicle. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Sound advice, great choice and great service.

    By Simon K on 31 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    We’ve had superb service from Craig - great range of cars and prices. He has given us sound advice and a great price. The car has been MOT’d, excellent valet and bodywork all polished. Really impressive and we are delighted with our Honda Civic - thank you

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 20/04/18

    Thank you very much for the review, it was a pleasure dealing with you all. I find it very satisfying when people are referred to me by others and I am delighted you are happy with your car. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Honest salesman (shock shock)

    By C L on 26 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Lovely guy, straight with answers and definitely recommend. I was buying my first car and wasn't sure about it. He took me on a test drive and was very encouraging! Even though my nerves got the better of me. I'll definitely be back to buy my next one!!

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 27/02/18

    Thank you for a very nice review Chelsea, you did great on the test drive and it is always difficult driving an unfamiliar vehicle. Enjoy your new vehicle, Kind regards, Craig.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By Barry D on 26 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I spent over a month looking for a used car to replace my Ancient but trusty Golf. Frankly it got depressing. I met so many "Swiss Tony" types and dealers that either just weren't interested or told you everything was tip top over the phone only to find out it was a heap of junk on arrival. One dealer I drove 35 miles to wasn't even keen to let us have a test drive. The chap at Equus on the other hand went out of his way to help us. He took us out in three cars. I was only really interested in one but he suggested we may like one or two others that would suit our requirements and he spent a long time with us with no pressure. It was like a breath of fresh air meeting him to be honest after all the others. I hope its a long time before I need another vehicle but next time ill just call Equus and tell them what I am after. Other dealers should take note.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 26/02/18

    Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a vivid account of your experience, I honestly think if a customer has taken their time to come and see you the very least you should do is give them a pleasant experience. It was good meeting you both, kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    So straight forward

    By D T on 14 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service and very accommodating. Great car.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 26/02/18

    Thank you for the review, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Buying a RAV 4, Highly recommended the dealer

    By C L on 04 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    We bought a Rav 4 from Equus, the owner gave us good advice and promised to arrange a full MOT and Valet the Vehicle, he also wanted to know the TOW bar that was installed was fit for purpose as we are due to buy a caravan, true to his word the vehicle was immaculate, full MOT, and a set of new keys for the tow bar locking system, Lovely car can highly recommend this dealer as he has years of experience and a wealth of knowledge, many thanks EQUUS

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 05/02/18

    It was a pleasure dealing with you both and thank you so much for the great review. I am sure you can't wait to get the new van on the back. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    First Class from start to finish

    By Paul R on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Our experience with Equus Cars was first class from start to finish. Throughout the transaction we found the dealer to be honest and genuine providing a no nonsense professionally service. On collection the vehicle was clean and fuelled as well as 12 months MOT. We highly recommend Equus Cars if you are looking for a good quality competitively priced used vehicle.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 05/02/18

    Thank you so much for that fabulous review Paul, it really does mean so much when people are very happy with the way I do business. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    A Good Dealer

    By J B on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant transaction and very pleased with the car. I would certainly recommend Equus to others.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 05/02/18

    Thank you for the review,it was a pleasure dealing with you too. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    competent honest car dealer

    By R T on 30 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    they did what they said they would do. cant ask for more

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 30/01/18

    Thank you so much for the review and it was a pleasure to deal with you. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Pleasure to do business

    By Andrea R on 14 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    The dealer was so easy to deal with , made what can be a daunting process so easy. We wanted to view a car outside of normal hours and this was no problem . Transaction from start to finish was made pain free and easy . Really happy with the car , thanks once more for your understanding !

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 19/01/18

    It was a pleasure dealing with you both and thank you so much for choosing me to buy the car from. Kind regards, Craig