play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
THE KENNELS, HURWORTH MOOR, DARLINGTON, COUNTY DURHAM, DL2 1QL
Telephone:
07910 536342

Customer reviews of Equus Vehicles

At Equus Vehicles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Equus Vehicles

Equus Vehicles
5
5.0

Based on 63 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By dennis B on 16 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you Craig for your help in choosing my Renault Modus. Really satisfied. Excellent service, honest trader, nice guy, and no pressure to sell just good advice and helpful information. Would recommend to anyone wanting a used car. Tried to give you 10 stars but only 5 available. Very satisfied with my car. Thank you.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 20/09/18

    A very nice review and it was lovely meeting you both, Thank you so much Dennis. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Top class company

    By Andrew P on 03 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a car off Craig his customer service is top class while going to look at a car he let my 2 boys play in his garden offered me and my partner refreshments, and you get a decent test drive. On the day of picking my car up while doing the paperwork he even washed my dad's car while he was waiting. Couple days after got the car had a small problem and Craig didn't hesitate in getting the car back to solve the problem so from start to finish Craig made the process easy I would highly recommend him to anyone and would go back to buy another car off him.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 11/09/18

    Thank you for the great review Andrew, it was a pleasure dealing with you and your lovely family. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Exceptional customer service

    By Anitha B on 31 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a car from Equus, Darlington.I am very impressed with the care and attention given by Craig when dealing with the sale. He was very polite, helpful and professional. After sale customer care is exceptional. Fabulous service and would definitely recommend Equus to family and friends.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 28/08/18

    Thank you for the great review, I am so pleased we got a great little car for you. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    buying used car

    By David W on 20 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Craig is someone you really need to sell you a car he is just brilliant does not put any pressure on you at all.Tells you everything about the car doesn't hide anything TOP BLOKE

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 28/08/18

    Thank you for the great review David, I am so pleased you like the way I do business. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    100% Recommend Equus Vehicles

    By Ken M on 01 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found Craig to be an honest, down to earth no frills salesman. Showed me the car I was after, no hard sell to buy any other. Nice long test drive, told me hand brake needed adjustment (which he got done prior to collecting) also, put a full years mot on. Left me to decide to buy without any pressure or coercion as you get with other car sales. A very satisfactory and pleasant purchase, even got lamb steaks thrown in, now that's service for you. Thanks Craig for a great experience, would certainly recommend using Equus to purchase your next car.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 09/07/18

    Thank you Ken for the great review, I am pleased you like the way I do business. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Best second hand car tradesman by far!!

    By Garth Anthony A on 05 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I can't sing Craig's praises enough. It's genuinely refreshing to deal with someone who's not just after your money. I seriously recommend that anyone who is looking to purchase a second hand car visits Equus Vehicles first.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 13/06/18

    Wow, what can I say. It was a pleasure dealing with you Garth....thank you so much. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Excellent.

    By Roy W on 16 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for a family car for my son who was working away and could not go to see or bring a car back. All but Craig wanted anything from £60 to a £100 to bring any car i bought. Craig really put himself out by bringing the car to Burnley and actually taking the train back on a Sunday morning. Now that is service and on top of that he is a really nice guy to deal with. My son tells me the car is running great and he really lies it for himself and his partners children. I would suggest you don't hesitate to buy a car off this guy.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 16/05/18

    Thank you Roy, really enjoyed dealing with you and having a good chat. So happy your son likes his new car. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    good experience and car

    By ana C on 27 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Everything went very well, very friendly, helpful, honest and knwledgeable dealer. Also, very supportive, explained everything I asked about the car and put no pressure on me to buy it. Got a really good one and I'm very happy about it. Thank you very much!

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 28/03/18

    Hello Ana and thank you for the review, I am so pleased you are happy with your buying experience and it was a pleasure dealing with you. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    great service. impress with his honesty

    By habib R on 20 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A small independent dealer with quality cars and great customer service.first time ever come across a dealer which is very professional and honest. Craig is a legend not going anywhere else next time.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 21/03/18

    Thank you Habib, it was great dealing with you. So glad you had a pleasurable experience and it is so kind of you to leave such a fabulous review. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Excellent place to do business.

    By John L on 21 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a Honda CRV and was completely satisfied with the sale. The proprietor was very helpful and it was a pleasure doing business with him.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 21/11/17

    Thank you for the review John, was a pleasure doing business with you. Kind regards, Craig