play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
THE KENNELS, HURWORTH MOOR, DARLINGTON, COUNTY DURHAM, DL2 1QL
Telephone:
07910 536342

Customer reviews of Equus Vehicles

At Equus Vehicles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Equus Vehicles

Equus Vehicles
5
5.0

Based on 63 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Experience

    By V R on 15 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Saw BMW online, trader responded to my enquiry promptly and gave clear directions. He took for test drive and gave good overall insight to vehicle. I then sought a second opinion from a trader friend and this was facilitated. I paid and collected car. Great buy good price. I would recommend for well sourced used vehicles.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 16/12/17

    Thank you so much for a great review and for putting your trust in me in buying the car, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Great experience finally.

    By J H on 14 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I hate buying cars, but feel that I must share this experience to help people who suffer the same fears as I do when spending my hard earned money. After months of looking at cars and feeling let down with usual stereotypical car sales dodgy dealing process I finally found a car which suited my needs and was within my budget, the seller was recommended to me by a friend which helped me to feel comfortable, from start to finish nothing was too much trouble, the car was as described, the owner of the company looked after me personally , he was very straight talking (which I liked ) everything he said was correct , and everything he promised was fulfilled. I can not speak highly enough of the whole experience , and will be returning for my daughters car shortly. Thankyou for your knowledge and help

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 15/12/17

    I often forget how daunting some people find the whole car buying experience. I do try my best to make it a pleasurable experience regardless of whether people buy a car or not. Thank you so much for the great review. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Honest and straightforward transaction.

    By R H on 14 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    The dealer was honest and straightforward all the way. The car was pristine and he mot'd the vehicle for a year and put a quarter of a tank of petrol in it Fir me. I would go back to him in the future,so I would highly recommend doing business with him.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 15/12/17

    Thank you very much for the review, I hope you enjoy your new vehicle and I am so pleased you put your trust in me. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    If you're in the market for a quality motor.

    By J H on 28 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I dabble in trading vehicles myself so know a good motor when I see one. This truly is a great honest straightforward dealer who is friendly, fast and efficient with great selection of quality used cars, purchased a lovely top of the range Skoda full dealer history no dramas. It was well priced, the condition was great and they took my Mercedes Part exchange no bother at all. I'd highly recommend Equus vehicles.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 28/11/17

    An absolute pleasure doing business with you, thank you for the great review. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Very happy

    By S R on 17 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I can only echo what everyone else has said, Craig is a very friendly, fair and honest man. The car I bought was already a good price and he also offered me a good part-ex for my car without the usual messing around. This makes a nice change because I genuinely can't be bothered with people who insist on haggling or behave like your old car is radioactive and they are doing you a favour just taking it. I'm very happy with the car and the whole experience, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Craig to anyone and I'll definitely buy from him again. Thank you!

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 17/11/17

    Thank you so much for the review, it was an absolute pleasure dealing with you. I get a huge sense of satisfaction when someone is happy with the way I do business. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Fantastic service from Equus cars .

    By A J on 09 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    My experience with Equus cars was fantastic from start to finish. Craig is very friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble, craig even came to pick me up to collect the car i had purchased from him , due to my hire car going back, and my husband was at work, fantastic service from a truly genuine person, I lhighly recommend Equus cars to anyone looking to purchase in the Darlington area. Craig is very knowledgeable about his cars. The car i purchased was ideal for me due to spine problems but craig made sure after i tried sitting in the driver seat that it was comfortable. The car had been checked over and a full valet was done prior to picking up. A complimenarty bottle of wine as well, a very friendly genuine guy.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 23/11/17

    It was an absolute pleasure dealing with you, I always try and give the best service and advice to prospective customers as it is a very important decision for people to make. Thank you so much for putting your trust in me. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    First class

    By D T on 05 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    First class,craig could not have been more ,helpful,the car was as described in the Ad and craig was upfront from the begining,a real lovely man to deal ,he even brought the car to my home address,i would reccomend this dealer and would buy from him again.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 08/11/17

    Thank you Paul for the first class review. I was really pleased your son Dan was so impressed with the vehicle when he saw/drove it, seeing the pleasure on people's faces gives me a huge buzz and makes the job even more pleasurable. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Great place to buy a vehicle

    By Mal T on 10 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I've just bought a vehicle from Craig at Equus, and can honestly say after years of buying cars vans , Craig is the most honest person I've dealt with , the vehicle is exactly as advertised and was excellent , he is Avery knowledgeable person about the motor trade but does not push you into anything its a shame all motor vehicle dealers are not like him , I would reccomend Equus to anyone .. thank you craig for the Exelkent car .

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 14/08/17

    Absolute pleasure to deal with you Mal, I am sure the car will serve you very well in the future. Thanks for travelling a long distance to come and buy it. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By J S on 08 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, really pleased with the vehicle I purchased, will definitely be returning for my next car. Thank you.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 09/08/17

    It was an absolute pleasure dealing with you and I am so happy you like the new car. Kind regards Craig


  • 5

    Great experience, genuine motor trader

    By Gary H on 08 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a car from Equus vehicles for my daughter, we have been really pleased with the Fiesta that we purchased and the service provided by Craig. It was a pleasure to deal with someone who had motor vehicle knowledge, who was able to advise and guide us on the purchase we made.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 09/08/17

    It was a pleasure dealing with yourself and your family and am so happy you like the car, it is always difficult buying cars at a distance but thank you for trusting me. Kind regards Craig