play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
THE KENNELS, HURWORTH MOOR, DARLINGTON, COUNTY DURHAM, DL2 1QL
Telephone:
07910 536342

Customer reviews of Equus Vehicles

At Equus Vehicles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Equus Vehicles

Equus Vehicles
5
5.0

Based on 78 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By D F on 15 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    No pressure to buy a car from Equus vehicles when i visited. He was very helpful, answered all my questions, very patient. I was able to go on a test drive the car was great. I would deal with them again and let other people know about the good service I received.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 06/05/19

    Thank you Darren, I never ever pressure people into buying a car and can't understand dealers who do. I honestly think poor traders make the job hard for themselves, I like to give people a pleasant experience irrespective if they buy or don't buy.... it really isn't rocket science what we do but there are so many who don't know how to deal with people in the correct manner. I really appreciate the great review, kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    A genuine guy and a great experience

    By R C on 11 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    A really great experience. Craig was very helpful and friendly, and makes a good cup of tea! He explained the details of the car thoroughly and this was a moderate car of £4000, but he took the time to make sure I was happy with it and test drove it. It unfortunately developed a small problem which was reacted to immediately and helped remedy quickly. I would definitely recommend his approach to selling cars and could well see me buying from him again. Thank you.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 06/05/19

    It was a pleasure dealing with you and I am pleased you like the way I conduct business, I want to give my customers a professional and friendly service. Thank you so much for a great review. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Emma T on 27 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Got a chance to talk to the seller who was lovely and very helpful. Very easy and quick on getting my car and without any problems

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 06/04/19

    Thank you Emma, I can only say what a pleasure it was dealing with you and your family and I hope you enjoy your new car. Kind regards, Craig.


  • 5

    Fantastic service, pristine vehicle.

    By G W on 25 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Landrover Freelander 2. Excellent, helpful and friendly is how I’d describe my experience buying a car from Equus Car Sales. If you want a high quality vehicle with no hassle Equus is the place to go. Even if you are from away I would definitely advise you to travel, you won’t be disappointed. Just take a look and see for yourself.....

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 06/04/19

    Thank you very much for the vote of confidence, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    The experience we all look for when buying a car.

    By A A on 10 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good to not have to put up with the usuall sales patter from the first phone call. Just straight forward honesty with no pressur at all. All questions answered. Car exactly as described.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 11/11/18

    A huge thanks for a great review Orb, really appreciate it. Kind regards Craig


  • 5

    The best you can get

    By Gillian G on 09 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpfull we got the car we needed at a very good price I will tell all my friends about this place this is the second time I have got a car from here and had no trouble with it.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 11/11/18

    I am glad that you and Arthur came back for another car, tells me I am doing things right. Thank you for a lovely review. Kind regards Craig


  • 5

    My New Car

    By L M on 07 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Quick and easy experience with Equus! Lovely car and got the best service! Was able to test drive the car too before purchase and it was great!

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 07/11/18

    Thank you for the great review, I very much appreciate it. I am so pleased you like the way I conduct my business, Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Peugeot 107

    By R M on 05 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Craig went above and Beyond for my Daughter. She needed a car fast. He provided a fantastic first car, went out of his way to put 12 months MOT,Even showed her how to check Oil, water etc. I would highly recommend. No hard sell, genuinely nice man

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 07/11/18

    I am so pleased you are happy with the service you have received and thank you so much for a great review, Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Value for money.

    By J C on 24 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Honest and straight forward.No pressure fair dealing.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 02/11/18

    Absolute pleasure dealing with you Jeff, thank you for the great review. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Highly recommend.

    By G H on 21 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great company to deal with, very honest with no pressure. Loving the new car that was advertised at a good price compared to big dealerships. i would highly recommend Equus for your next car purchase. Thanks again Craig.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 02/11/18

    Thank you for the great review, it really does mean so much when people take the time and write a few kind words, I hope to see you next time you change. Kind regards, Craig