play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
THE KENNELS, HURWORTH MOOR, DARLINGTON, COUNTY DURHAM, DL2 1QL
Telephone:
07910 536342

Customer reviews of Equus Vehicles

At Equus Vehicles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Equus Vehicles

Equus Vehicles
5
5.0

Based on 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Value for money.

    By J C on 24 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Honest and straight forward.No pressure fair dealing.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 02/11/18

    Absolute pleasure dealing with you Jeff, thank you for the great review. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Highly recommend.

    By G H on 21 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great company to deal with, very honest with no pressure. Loving the new car that was advertised at a good price compared to big dealerships. i would highly recommend Equus for your next car purchase. Thanks again Craig.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 02/11/18

    Thank you for the great review, it really does mean so much when people take the time and write a few kind words, I hope to see you next time you change. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Kia Sportage purchase

    By A K on 28 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Equus vehicles very helpful and honest motor trader

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 11/09/18

    Thank you Andrew,happy towing with your new car. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Equus Vehicles

    By Darren J on 21 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very easy going guy to deal with. No pressure whatsoever to buy. Said the car would be immaculate and it was polished etc. Even serviced and fitted a new front tyre for me. I would definitely deal with Craig again. More than happy with my purchase.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 11/09/18

    Thank you Darren, I am happy you like the way I do business. It was a pleasure meeting you, kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By L M on 22 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful, I got a brilliant car at a brilliant price and Craig was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place to get your car.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 26/06/18

    Thank you Lucy for a brilliant review, I am so glad you came to me and got your car and I am so pleased you are so happy with it. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Brilliant customer service

    By J W on 22 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic highly professional,’car was Immaculate upon collection. The day after buying there was a small issue and it was taken care of immediately without question and I was even given a courtesy car. If this guy has something on that’s a bit of you would highly recommend.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 26/06/18

    Thank you Jamie for the excellent review, apologies for the problem....it wasn't something that could be forseen… and I am glad you were happy how we dealt with it. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Really helpful!

    By P B on 08 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful with relaxed non-pushy environment. Honestly is always appreciated when buying a car and honesty is what we got! We knew exactly what we were buying and the thorough test drive really cemented our thoughts. Customer service was also fantastic with refreshments being offered (ice cold water) due to the heat of the day. Brilliant all round:)

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 13/06/18

    Thank you for a great review Polly, I really appreciate you all coming a long way to see me and I always try and give a true picture of what a car is actually like. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Faith restored

    By D G on 04 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Dreaded having to part with my beloved Mazda 6 but 202500 miles later the day had arrived. Found replacement at Equus...newer model same colour and a 100k less mileage! Can't speak too highly of Craig...friendly knowledgeable and no pressure sales pitch! It's the little things like giving my 86 year dad's car a courtesy wash and was also happy to take my old car as part of the deal even though it had problems and I didn't think I would be able to part ex. All in all a good experience and I'm delighted with my new car...thanks Craig!

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 13/06/18

    Thank you Debbie, it was great to meet you all. Your dear old Dad is a star, full of stories....bless him. I am so pleased you like the car and the service. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Absolutely cracking service - highly recommended!

    By I H on 03 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    From the moment I rang up I knew I was in safe hands. I called for a specific car and he talked me through every issue so I knew exactly what I was getting before I made the journey. The car is brilliant, is a great price and was exactly as described. Being in sales myself (albeit a different sort) I appreciate that some sales folk are out for extra margin on every sale and want to pull the wool over your eyes, I hate this and it is certainly not so here, he is honest and fair to the core, I can see why the reviews are so good. The whole experience was a total pleasure and nothing was too much trouble, I would happily return any day and will be recommending him. It also happens to be a really nice place to purchase a car, some lovely views and some great roads for test drives. Thanks for a top notch experience.

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 09/06/18

    Thank you for the fantastic review Iain, undersell and over deliver is my motto. I am genuinely happy that you found the Z3 and I am sure you will have many happy times cruising around in it. Kind regards, Craig


  • 5

    Trouble free car buying

    By P J on 23 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fair priced for the car excellent test drive not rushed. allowed both me and my wife an extended drive. No pressure to buy was left to make our own minds up. Since the purchase have had the car examined at its main dealership. Full health check passed with flying colours only faults found were already advised to us by Equus. Would recommend to anyone

    Reply from Equus Vehicles on 03/06/18

    Absolute pleasure dealing with you, my cars are always as I say they are because there is no point saying otherwise. Kind regards, Craig